The Adekaem

The Adekaem

The band was founded in January 2013 by two musicians: Andrzej Bielas and Krzysztof Wala. The band was inspired by the progressive and psychedelic rock of the 70s and 80s. However, in our work you will find echoes of classic rock and jazz-rock.

On October 13, 2015 we released our debut album on LYNX Music. On September 29, 2017, the second album entitled "Sound Coloring" was released, which was also released by LYNX Music. Since the release of the second album, the band has become a duo again: Andrzej Bielas - keyboards, Krzysztof Wala - guitars. Jakub Basoń, who is responsible for the lyrics to our music, cooperates closely with the band, working with the band during mixing, mastering and graphic design of the albums, constituting the third element of The Adekaem. On November 20, 2020, we released our own EP Exile, announcing the band's third album "The Great Lie", which was released on June 10, 2021, also released directly by us.

A number of famous musicians took part in the recording of the album Sound Coloring, EP Exile and The Great Lie, including Marcin Staszek (Moonrise), Krzysztof Wyrwa (Millenium), Tomasz Holewa (Chłopcy z Placu Broni), Martyna Zygadło as guests.

On July 1, 2022, we released the Single Something Is Coming, announcing the fourth full-length album, the premiere of which is scheduled for late autumn 2022. There was one change in the line-up of session musicians, drummer Tomasz Holewa was replaced by Grzegorz Bauer (Millennium)


  • The Adekaem / 2015
  • Sound Coloring / 2017
  • The Great Lie / 2021
Band line-up:
  • Andrzej Bielas
  • Krzysztof Wala
  • Jakub Basoń


partnerzy i sponsorzy