Every fan of progressive rock today knows the group Mystery. It was formed by Michel St-Père in 1987, though fans had to wait a full five years for the first EP to appear. From 1999 to 2014 the band’s vocalist was David Benoit, who between the years 2008-12 was also the vocalist of the band YES.Later on the mantle of frontman was taken on by Jean Pageau, who is praised for engagement in perfoming the songs.

The band have seven studio albums under their belt so far. Five of them came about during what is recognized as the ‘second phase’ of the band’s life – following a nine-year break from playing together which ended in 2007 with the completion of the phenomenal album, ‘Beneath the Veil of Winter's Face’. Ever subsequent release after that has brought fresher songs which are always warmly acknowledged by fans. The band are also known for taking care of vinyl lovers as their albums are available in this format in Poland!

web site Mystery

  • Theatre of the Mind (1996)
  • Destiny? (1998)
  • Beneath the Veil of Winter's Face (2007)
  • One Among the Living (2010)
  • The World is a Game (2012)
  • Delusion Rain (2015)
  • Lies and Butterflies (2018)
Band line-up:
  • Michel St-Père - Guitars
  • François Fournier - Bass
  • Sylvain Moineau - Guitars
  • Jean-Sébastien Goyette - Percussion
  • Jean Pageau - Vocals
  • Antoine Michaud - Keyboards


partnerzy i sponsorzy