Fren is four personalities who carefully shape their unique musical reality. The band is not afraid to fill their long, complex compositions with emotional landscapes, smoothly shifting between oneiric trance and unrestrained, carnivorous dynamics. In their world, the sublime melancholy naturally coexists with spontaneity, flame and energy.

The band was formed in 2017 by pianist Oskar Cenkier , guitarist Michał Chalota , bassist Andrew Shamanov & drummer Oleksii Fedoriv . Under Fren monicker they have played a number of warmly received shows and shared the stage with Caravan (UK), Stoned Jesus (UA), The Sonic Dawn (DK), Virgil Donati's Icefish (IT) and others. Their music is described as post-progressive marriage of vintage roots with fresh ideas and is compared to the sound of such bands as Pink Floyd, King Crimson, Änglagård and Caravan.

  • Where Do You Want Ghosts to Reside / 2020
Band line-up:
  • Oleksii Fedoriv - percussion
  • Andrew Shamanov - bass
  • Oskar Cenkier - piano
  • Michał Chalota - guitar


partnerzy i sponsorzy